Day 3

2012-02-09 @ 04:20:15

Day 3 of 4, so a new course conductor so today I been skiing with Fred, the man who been training me for my level 1, so feel quite good with that. We also start some teaching today, fast track to parallel on 10 min, that’s how fast it should go if the client listen and pick it up fast. And basic I already know how to teach skiing and snowboarding, so I am quite a bit ahead, doesn’t really matter everyone today did really good. Another thing that I feel is really hard is assessment, and by that I mean to see. And the problem is not that I am blind it is I need to see what’s happening in ½ second and that’s hard, by example, are they turning with their skis or rotating their turn, are they moving up and down in ankle or just bending in waste. And this is hard to see if someone is bending there ankle imagine those stiff ski boots they are not helping my eye.
Tomorrow is the last day, the day of the day am I or am I not a ski instructor…


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback